# OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL <u>TRIPURA</u> : <u>AGARTALA</u>

No.F.2(1)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2014-15/ 4628-4652

Dated: 2<sup>nd</sup> April, 2015

#### <u>MEMO</u>

The Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT) has submitted an application for concession in the allotment of common symbol (two leaves) to its candidates being set up to current General Election to District Council, 2015.

2. INPT was a recognised State political party till 20<sup>th</sup> December, 2008, when it was recognised by Election Commission of India. Preferential allotment of symbols to such parties which have been recognised more than six years back is governed by Para 10 B of Election Symbols (Reservation & Allotment) Order, 1968 read with clause (C) of Sub Rule (4) of the Rule 40 the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules 1985.

3. In exercise of the powers under said rule, Election Commissioner for District Council reserves 'two leaves' symbol for the candidates set up by INPT in current election to District Council, 2015 subject to the condition that the party will set up candidates in at least 5 candidates in the General Election of District Council, 2015.

4. In the event of the above said party failing to meet the requirement of the minimum of 5 candidates, the said common symbol shall not be available to its candidates.

By order,

Secretary

to the Election Commission for District Council

Copy to:-

The General Secretary, Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra, Agartala for information.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department, Government of Tripura.
- 2) The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulwng.
- 3) The Director, Tribal Welfare Department, Government of Tripura.
- The DM & Collector, North/Unakoti/Dhalai/West/Khowai/ Sepahijala/Gomati/South Tripura District.
- 5) The Returning Officer (SDM), Kanchanpur/Kumarghat /Longtharai Valley/ Gandacherra/Ambassa/Khowai/Teliamura/Mohanpur/Jirania/Jampuijala/ Bishalgarh/Udaipur/Amarpur/Karbook/Santirbazar/Sabroom

# OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION TRIPURA : AGARTALA

## **TRICT COUNCIL**

No.F.2(1)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2014-15/4697-4723

Dated, 4<sup>th</sup> April, 2015.

#### <u>MEMO</u>

The Indigenous People's Front of Tripura, a registered un-recognized political party has submitted an application for concession in the allotment of a common symbol **"Dao"** to its candidates being set up in current General Election to District Council, 2015 under the provisions of Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) order, 1968.

2. In exercise of the power of the aforesaid rule read with clause (c) of Sub Rule (4) of the Rule 40 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules, 1985 the Election Commissioner for District Council has considered to extend the concession sought under Para 10B and reserves **"Dao"** symbol for the candidate of the aforesaid party subject to the condition that the party will set up candidates in at least 5 (five) constituencies in the General Election to District Council, 2015.

3. In the event of the above said party failing to meet the requirement of minimum number of 5 (five) Candidates, the said common symbol shall not be available to its candidates.

**By Order** 

(T.Majumder) Secretary Election Commissioner for District Council

### Copy to:-

COLUMN STREET

The General Secretary, Indigenous People's Front of Tripura, Agartala for information.

### Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 2. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumlwng.
- 3. The Director, Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 4. The DM & Collector, North /Unakoti /Dhalai /Khowai /West /Sepahijala /Gomati & South Dist.
- 5. The Returning Officer, (SDM) Kanchanpur / Kumarghat / L.T Valley/ Gandacheera/ Ambassa/KhowaiTeliamura/Mohanpur/Jirania/Jampuijala/Bishalgarh/Udaipur/Amarpur /Karbook/Santirbazar & Sabroom Sub-Division.





# OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA : AGARTALA

## No.F.2(1)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2014-15/Lp724-Lp9

Dated, 4<sup>th</sup> April, 2015.

### <u>MEMO</u>

The All India Forward Bloc a registered State Party of West Bengal has submitted an application for concession in the allotment of a common symbol **"Lion"** to its candidates being set up in current General Election to District Council, 2015 under the provisions of Para 10 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) order, 1968.

2. In exercise of the power of the aforesaid Order read with Sub-clause (i), (ii) & (iii) of clause (a) of Sub Rule (4) of the Rule 40 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules, 1985 the Election Commissioner for District Council has considered to extend the concession sought under Para 10 and reserves **"Lion"** symbol for the candidate of the aforesaid party subject to the condition that the party fulfills the requirement of clauses (b), (c), (d) and (e) of paragraph 13 read with paragraph 13 A of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) order, 1968.

By Order

u'lS

(T.Majumder) Secretary Election Commissioner for District Council

Copy to:-

The General Secretary, All India Forward Bloc, Agartala for information.

#### Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 2. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumlwng.
- 3. The Director, Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 4. The DM & Collector, North /Unakoti /Dhalai /Khowai /West /Sepahijala /Gomati & South Dist.
- The Returning Officer, (SDM) Kanchanpur / Kumarghat / L.T Valley/ Gandacheera/ Ambassa/KhowaiTeliamura/Mohanpur/Jirania/Jampuijala/Bishalgarh/Udaipur/Amarpur /Karbook/Santirbazar & Sabroom Sub-Division.