STATE ELECTION COMMISSION TRIPURA: AGARTALA

Date: 30-12-2015

No.F.2(4)-SEC/VC/GEN-ELEC/2015-16/12298

PRESS RELEASE

- 1. The list of Polling Stations in connection with General Election to Village Committees, 2016 have been published in draft by the concerned Returning Officers (BDOs) on today, i.e., 30th December, 2015.
- Block wise number of proposed Polling Stations as per draft list are 2. enclosed herewith.
- 3. Claims & Objections on the draft list of Polling Stations to be received by the concerned Returning Officers up to 5th January, 2016.
- 4. Copies of the draft list of the Polling Stations have been supplied by the concerned Retuning Officers (BDOs) to the local units of all Political Parties.
- 5. After consideration of Claims & Objections on the draft list, if any, final list of Polling Stations to be published by the concerned Returning Officers (BDOs) on 8th January 2016.

For information to public in general.

Enclo:- As stated.

Secretary

State Election Commission Tripura, Agartala

Statement Showing the Draft list of Polling Station of Village Committees published as on 30/12/2015 in connection with TTAAD Village Committee Election,2016				
District	SL.No	Name of Block	Total No Polling Station as per draft as on 30/12/2015	
1	2	3	4	
Khowai	1	Kalyanpur	17	
	2	Teliamura	19	
	3	Mungiakami	33	
	4	Padmabill	35	
5:	5	Tulashikhar	49	
District-W		r of Polling Stations	153	
	6	Dukli	10	
	7	Old Agartala	8	
	8	Hezamara	55	
West Tripura	9	Jirania	15	
	10	Belbari	33	
	11	Lefunga	25	
	12	Mandwi	51	
District-W		r of Polling Stations	197	
	13	Ambassa	38	
	14	Ganganagar	16	
	15	Chawmanu	38	
Dhalai	16	Dumburnagar	52	
Dilatat	17	Raishyabari	20	
	18	Durgachowmuhni	12	
	19	Salema	29	
	20	Manu	85	
District-W	iseTotal Numbe	r of Polling Stations	290	
	21	Amarpur	38	
	22	Kakraban	13	
	23	Matabari	29	
Gomati	24	Karbook	52	
	25	killa	40	
	26	Ompi	52	
	27	Silachari	17	
District-W	iseTotal Numbe	r of Polling Stations	241	
	28	Hrishyamukh	18	
	29	Rajnagar	2	
	30	B.C Nagar	2	
South	31	Jolaibari	26	
South	32	Bokafa	43	
	33	Rupaichari	31	
	34	Satchand	36	
	35	Poyangbari	8	
District-W	iseTotal Numbe	r of Polling Stations	166	
	36	Damcherra	41	
	37	Dasda	50	
	38	Laljuri	33	
North	39	Jampui hill	21	
	40	Jubarajnagar	6	

\$ 30/12

Page -1 of 2

Statement Sh		ist of Polling Station of Vil tion with TTAAD Village (lage Committees published as on 30/12/2015 in Committee Election,2016
District	SL.No	Name of Block	Total No Polling Station as per draft as on 30/12/201
1	2	3	4
	41	Kalacherra	2
	42	Panisagar	8
District-WiseTotal Number of Polling Stations			161
	43	Gournagar	11
Unalesti	44	Chandipur	11
Unakoti	45	Kumarghat	24
	46	Pecharthal	49
District-WiseTotal Number of Polling Stations			95
	47	Charilam	21
	48	Kathalia	8
6	49	Jampuijala	73
Sepahijala	50	Boxanagar	4
	51	Nalchar	7
	52	Mohanbhog	14
District-WiseTotal Number of Polling Stations			127
Total Number of Polling Stations			1430

lage-2

30/12/15