OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA: AGARTALA.

Press Release

The following number of Polling Stations for 20 Nos. Municipalities & 27 Nos. seat for Bye Election to Panchayats have been finally published by concerned District Municipal Election Officer & District Election Officer for conduct of forthcoming General Election to Municipalities & Bye Election to Panchayats, 2015 respectively. Detailed may be seen at www.State Election Commission, Tripura.

Polling Station for Municipalities, 2015.

SI. Name of District		Name of Municipalities Constituency	No. of Polling Station as finally published on 28.09.2015	
1.	2	3	4	
1	West	Agartala Municipal Corporation	389	
2		Ranir Bazar MC	13	
3		Mohanpur MC	13	
4		Jirania NP	11	
5	Khowai	Khowai MC	15	
6		Teliamura MC	16	
7	Dhalai	Ambassa MC	13	
8		Kamalpur NP	11	
9	Unakoti	Kailashahar MC	18	
10		Kumarghat MC	13	
11	North	Dharmanagar MC	33	
12		Panisagar NP	11	
13	Sepahijala	Bishalgarh MC	16	
14		Melagarh MC	13	
15		Sonamura MC	11	
16	Gomati	Udaipur MC	30	
17		Amarpur NP	11	
18	South	Belonia MC	17	
19		Santir Bazar MC	13	
20		Sabroom NP	9	
	Total		676	

Contd. P-2.

Page-2.
Polling Station for Bye Election to Panchayats, 2015.

SI. No	Name of District	Name of Block	Name of Panchayats Seats where bye- election to be held	Seat No.	No. of Polling Station as finally published on 28.09.2015		
1.	2		3	4	5		
1	West	Dukli	Paschim Tripura Zilla Parishad	12	23		
2		Bamutia	Bamutia Panchayat Samity	7	06		
3		Dukli	Chowmuhani Bazar GP	4	01		
4		Jirania	Kobra Khamar GP	10	01		
5			Harijoy Choudhury GP	2	01		
6		Old Agartala	Bridhyanagar GP	7	01		
7			Purba Champamura	4	01		
8	Sepahijala	Bishalghar	Kamalasagar GP	10	01		
9			Pathalia GP	8	01		
10			Krishna Kishore nagar GP	1	01		
11		Charilam	Bishramganj GP	11	01		
12		Kathalia	Uttar Maheshpur GP	7	01		
13		Mohanbhog	Mohanbhog GP	1	01		
14	Gomati	Amarpur	Paschim Dalak GP	6	01		
15	South	Poangbari	Madhabnagar GP	9	01		
16		Satchand	Brajendranagar GP	9	01		
17	Khowai	Teliamura	Bramacharra GP	2	01		
18			Madhya Krishnapur	10	01		
19	Unakoti	Gournagar	Maguruli GP	9	01		
20			Tillagaon GP	4	01		
21		Chandipur	Murticherra GP	2	01		
22			Chantail GP	6	01		
23			Chantail GP	9	01		
24		Kumarghat	Gakulnagar GP	5	01		
25			West Masauli GP	5	01		
26	North	Kadamtala	Brajendranagar GP	10	01		
27		Kalacherra	Pratyekroy GP	12	01		
	Total number of polling stations						

A copy of the finally published list has been supplied by District Municipal Election Officer & District Election Officer respectively to the local units of all Political Parties.

£ 1819